(Photo) Smriti Mandhana becomes Women’s ICC Cricketer of the Year

India opening batter Smriti Mandhana has been named as the recipient of the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for ICC Women’s Cricketer of 2021. Mandhana became only the second cricketer after Ellyse Perry to clinch the trophy twice. The elegant batter, who previously bagged the award in 2018, accumulated an impressive 855 runs in 22 international knocks in 2021, which included her maiden Test century – 127 against Australia in India Women’s first pink-ball Test – apart from two T20I half-centuries, one Test fifty and two fifties in ODIs.

Broadcast Schedule

WT20 2024
G52 AFG v BAN, St Vincent (WLW)
25th June to 26th June
Start time: 1:30 am BST