(Video) Sri Lanka triumph in opening ODI against Zimbabwe

Zimbabwe won the toss and opted to bat in the opening one-dayer of the series at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy. Their batters put on an impressive total of 296/9 in their 50 overs – Takudzwanashe Kaitano 42, Regis Chakabva 72 and Sean Williams 100 were the chief contributors and Chamika Karunaratne 3-69 the main wicket-taker for Sri Lanka. In reply, Pathum Nissanka (75), Dinesh Chandimal (75) and Charith Asalanka (71) ensured a comfortable chase for Sri Lanka, who came out winners by 5 wickets.

Broadcast Schedule

WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST