(Photo) Bangladesh Premier League 2022 to kick off on January 21

The Bangladesh Cricket Board announced on Wednesday stated that the Bangabandhu Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2022 will begin on 21 January. Dhaka, Chattogram and Sylhet will be the host venues for the 36-match six-franchise event that will be played in double round-robin league format followed by three playoffs and a final. The final of the tournament is scheduled to be held on February 18. Meanwhile, the BPL governing council also expressed their reluctance to hold the opening concert before the tournament considering the pandemic.