(Video) Pakistan better their own record with 18 T20I wins in a year

Pakistan on Monday scripted history as they crushed West Indies by 63 runs in the first T20 international in Karachi to become the first team to bag 18 victories in the format in a calendar year. Chasing an enormous 201 for victory, Pakistan restricted the two-time former world champions to 137 all out in 19 overs to better their own record of 17 wins in a calendar year, which they had accomplished in 2018. West Indies stayed behind the eight ball throughout thanks to Mohammad Wasim’s career-best 4/40, conceding a series lead.

Broadcast Schedule

England v Pakistan 2024 T20 series
1st T20, ENG v PAK, Headingley
22nd May
Start time: 6:30 pm BST