(Video) Ruturaj Gaikwad compiles third successive ton in Vijay Hazare trophy

Ruturaj Gaikwad creamed his third century in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 – this time in a losing cause – while Venkatesh Iyer also continued to impress with an all-round show. While Gaikwad’s third consecutive ton wasn’t sufficient for Maharashtra to post their third consecutive win, Iyer did enable Madhya Pradesh to a 77-run win over Uttarakhand. Iyer smashed 71 off 49 as MP posted 330/7 on the board with Abhishek Bhandari notching up a ton and Shubham Sharma getting 70.