(Photo) Rohit Sharma to take over India’s ODI captaincy from Virat Kohli

Rohit Sharma has been appointed the full-time ODI and T20I captain by the Selection Committee, the BCCI stated on Wednesday, December 8, while announcing the squad for the Test series in South Africa. While Kohli will continue to lead the Test side, Rohit will now also serve as his deputy in the longest format. While the two first-choice left-arm spinners Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel were ruled out due to injuries, the under-fire Ajinkya Rahane has managed to hold on to his spot in the squad.