(Photo) Kohli, Russell, Jadeja, Bumrah, Dhoni among 27 players retained ahead of mega-auction

As the deadline for player retention ahead of the Indian Premier League 2022 wound down on Tuesday, a total of 27 players were retained by the eight current franchises. In aggregate, the franchises spent INR 269 crore to retain these 27 players, which includes 19 Indians – four of them uncapped – and eight overseas signings. Many of the big-ticket players, including MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine and Glenn Maxwell were retained.