(Photo) Bangladesh announce 16-member squad for first Test against Pakistan

Bangladesh and Pakistan are set to lock horns in the two-match Test series, starting November 26 in Chattogram. The hosts were brutally thrashed in the three-match T20I leg, completed on Monday, where Pakistan registered a clean sweep. The tourists would be hoping to replicate a similar display in the red-ball format as well. Bangladesh announced a 16-member squad on Tuesday. Mominul Haque will captain the side. Senior all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been picked in the squad, but his fitness will be assessed prior to the first Test.

Broadcast Schedule

England v Ireland 2023
ENG v IRE only Test, Lord's
1st June to 4th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST
WTC final
WTC Final AUS v IND, The Oval
7th June to 12th June
Start time: 11:00 am BST