(Photo) Shreyas Iyer, Jayant Yadav, Prasidh Krishna make the cut as India announce Test squad for NZ series

India’s Test squad for the upcoming series against New Zealand was announced on Friday. The All-India Senior Selection Committee picked the squad for the two-match rubber beginning from November 25. Newly appointed T20 captain and senior batter Rohit Sharma, keeper Rishabh Pant, and pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have all been rested as part of BCCI’s workload management policy.

Middle-order batter Shreyas Iyer made a comeback in the Test squad along with off-spinner Jayant Yadav. Skipper Virat Kohli will skip the first Test in Kanpur before returning to take the captaincy duties in the second match at Wankhede, Mumbai.