(Photo) Venkatesh Iyer, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel rewarded for IPL performances as India name 15-man squad for home T20Is against New Zealand

The BCCI announced India’s 15-man squad for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand on Tuesday. The T20I series against Kane Williamson’s men will be India’s first white-ball assignment post their disappointing exit from the ongoing T20 World Cup 2021. Harshal Patel and Venkatesh Iyer have earned their maiden national call-ups after a stellar IPL campaign this year. Ruturaj Gaikwad and the uncapped Avesh Khan, who impressed one and all in IPL 2021, have also made the cut. India will play 3 T20I matches against New Zealand, starting from November 17

Broadcast Schedule

India v England 2024 Test Series
IND v ENG 5th Test, Dharamsala
7th March to 11th March
Start time: 4:00 am GMT