(Photo) Sri Lanka release their 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup

Sri Lanka have named their 15-man squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, beggining on the 17 October. The team will take part in the first round of qualifying in the UAE and Oman along with seven other sides, and are joined in Group A by Ireland, Namibia and the Netherlands. The squad has been reduced from the original twenty players selected, with Dasun Shanaka named captain and Kusal Perera and Dinesh Chandimal offering some extra experience.

Broadcast Schedule

England v West Indies 2024
ENG v WI 3rd Test, Edgbaston
26th July to 30th July
Start time: 11:00 am BST