(Video) Kent lift the T20 Blast trophy for first time in 14 years

Kent lifted their first T20 Blast trophy since 2007 on Saturday night at Edgbaston, defeating Somerset in the final by 25 runs. Joe Denly, now 35, and Darren Stevens, 45, who more than played their part here in 2021, also featured in that triumph fourteen years ago. It was a relatively comfortable win in the end, as the Spitfires put on 167-7 thanks to a sprightly 41 off 33 from Zak Crawley and an excellent 58 not out off 28 deliveries from Jordan Cox lower down the order. Somerset fell a relatively long way short, with Cox again lighting up the fixture with the most incredible piece of boundary fielding.

Broadcast Schedule

England v Ireland ODI series
ENG v IRE 3rd ODI, County Ground, Bristol
26th September
Start time: 12:30 pm BST