(Video) St Kitts & Nevis Patriots crowned champions of Caribbean Premier League 2021

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots were crowned champions of the 2021 Caribbean Premier League in a thrilling last-ball finish in Basseterre, with Dominic Drakes applying the finishing touches with a golden single. Roston Chase and Raheem Cornwall both compiled 43 apiece to guide Saint Lucia Kings to 159/7, but Drakes’ unbeaten 48 rendered their inputs futile. Redemption was fought by Dwayne Bravo’s team, which had lost their way halfway into the tournament, but equally special was the comeback of Drakes who had conceded three consecutive death-over sixes earlier in the day.

Broadcast Schedule

England v Ireland ODI series
ENG v IRE 3rd ODI, County Ground, Bristol
26th September
Start time: 12:30 pm BST