(Photo) Ireland announce 18-man squad for T20 World Cup

Cricket Ireland have announced their 18-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, scheduled to be played in Oman and United Arab Emirates in October-November. Uncapped spinner Graham Kennedy has booked a berth in the outfit led by senior pro Andrew Balbirnie. Leg-spinner Gareth Delany has sparked a comeback, but medium-pacer William McClintock, who recently made his international debut against Zimbabwe, has been left out.

Ireland share their group with the Netherlands, Sri Lanka and Namibia in Round 1. They will have to finish as one of the top two sides to qualify for the Super 12s.

Broadcast Schedule

IPL 2024
IPL 2024 Q1 KKR v SRH
21st May
Start time: 3:00 pm BST
England v Pakistan 2024 T20 series
1st T20, ENG v PAK, Headingley
22nd May
Start time: 6:30 pm BST