(Photo) Dhawan, Chahal miss out as Ashwin makes the cut in India’s T20 World Cup squad

Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav were the notable omissions from India’s 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup, while R Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy and Rahul Chahar made the cut. The off-spinner’s inclusion is definitely a bolt from the blue given he has fallen out of favour from India’s T20 set-up. Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar have been named as standby players and former India captain MS Dhoni will assume the mentorship role of Virat Kohli and his troops.